Values and governance

The values that underpin ESL & Network’s identity have been the same since it was founded almost 30 years ago. They provide a foundation in which the Group’s employees, partners, customers and, more generally, all of its stakeholders can be fully recognized: confidentiality, quality, creativity, custom made and agile. The ESL & Network group acts in strict compliance with national and international regulations and ensures that all its stakeholders are informed and respect its business ethics policy. This applies to all its employees and partners who must know all the rules applying to their field of professional responsibilities and in particular, the laws and regulations applicable to their activity.

The Executive Board

The Executive Board, chaired by Alexandre Medvedowsky, exercises its functions collegially.

Alexandre Medvedowsky

Chairman of the Executive Board of ESL & Network Holding

Alexandre Medvedowsky
Chairman of the Executive Board of ESL & Network Holding

Alexandre Medvedowsky is a graduate of the IEP (Institute of Political Studies) in Paris, holder of a DEA (Diploma of Advanced Studies) in Macroeconomics (Paris 1) and a former student of the Ecole Nationale d’Administration (National School of Administration) (Denis Diderot Class, 1984-1986). He has been a magistrate of the Council of State since 1986 and from 1990 to 1992 served in the cabinet of Laurent Fabius, President of the National Assembly at that time. From 1998 to 2001 he was an associate professor at the University of Aix-Marseille III, and he taught at the IEP in Paris until 2006. He was a councillor of the Bouches-du-Rhône from 1998 to March 2015. He was named a Councillor of State in July 2001 and joined ESL & Network Holding that same year, serving on the Board of Directors. In 2005, he was named President of ESL & Network France. On 1 January, 2013, he was named Chairman of the Board of Directors. He was elected president of SYNFIE, the French syndicate for economic intelligence, in My 2014.

Alexis Loyer

Director General of ESL & Network Group

Alexis Loyer
Director General of ESL & Network Group

Alexis LOYER is a graduate of Sciences Po Paris, HEC and ENA (Ecole Nationale d’Administration). In 1997, he started his career at the governmental directorate of economic analysis (today a part of the French Treasury department) of the ministry of economy and finance, before working as a commercial advisor at the French economic outpost in Buenos Aires, Argentina (from 2000 to 2005) and Brasilia (2005 to 2008). In Argentina, as a deputy director of the economic office he was responsible for financial issues and follow-up of large infrastructure contracts. In Brazil, as a deputy director of economic services, he was Coface’s correspondent of medium-term loans, responsible, amongst others, for the funding of large contracts for the provision of equipment in the fields of defense and security and also in charge of follow-up on financial matters and multilateral issues. In 2009, he joined ADIT, one of the topFrench leaders in strategic intelligence wherehe served as head of Latin American activities, based in Buenos Aires. From 2013 to 2014, Alexis Loyer was head of the M&A intelligence Unit and director of international development of ADIT, in Paris. In October 2014, he was appointed deputy Head of the Business, International Economy and Tourism Promotion Directorate at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, which was assigned three missions by Laurent Fabius and later Jean-Marc Ayrault: to develop exports, attractiveness and tourism. Since 1 September 2017, he has been senior partner and director general of ESL & Network.

Didier Le Bret

President of Agence Publics

Didier Le Bret
President of Agence Publics

Career diplomat, Didier Le Bret, successively stationed in Moscow and Vilnius between 1988 and 1998 has followed for more than ten years Eastern Europe evolutions. In charge of human rights and humanitarian affairs at the Permanent Mission to the United Nations in New York, he participated in the preparation of the Millennium Development Summit in 2000. From 2002 to 2005, he was in charge of external audiovisual action in the Quai d’Orsay Cooperation Department and took an active part in the negotiation of the Convention on Cultural Diversity at UNESCO. From 2005 to 2007, he directed the service of cooperation and cultural action of the French Embassy in Dakar. Counselor, then Deputy Director, in the Office of the Secretary of State for Cooperation, from 2007 to 2009, he particularly follows the external cultural action and educational policy. He was appointed Ambassador of France to Haiti in September 2009, a position he held until December 2012. During his mission, he had to manage and coordinate the French response to the January 12, 2010 earthquake . He directed the Quai d’Orsay Crisis Center from 2012 to 2015 before being appointed National Intelligence Coordinator to the President of the Republic, a position he hold from May 2015 to September 2016. Didier Le Bret joined ESL & NETWORK in June 2018 , as a senior partner and President of Agence Publics.

Jean-David Levitte

Senior Partner of ESL & Network Group

Jean-David Levitte
Senior Partner of ESL & Network Group

As a member of the Académie des Sciences Morales et Politiques (Academy of Human and Political Sciences) at the Institut de France, a professor at the renowned Institut d’Etudes Politiques (Sciences Po) in Paris, and an independent Senior Fellow at the Brookings Institution in Washington, D.C., Jean-David Levitte has enjoyed a distinguished diplomatic career. Joining the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs in 1970, Jean-David Levitte began his diplomatic career in Hong Kong, then moved to Peking, before being called upon by President Giscard d’Estaing to join the Elysée in 1975, where he remained until 1981. He was, between 1995 and 2000, Diplomatic Adviser and Sherpa to President Jacques Chirac, having previously occupied a number of posts at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, notably Director General for Cultural, Scientific and Technical Relations, Director of the Department for Asia and Oceania, Assistant Director of West Africa, and French Ambassador to the United Nations in Geneva. Between 2007 and 2012, he was the Diplomatic Adviser and Sherpa to President Nicolas Sarkozy. Prior to this, between 2003 and 2007, he was French Ambassador to the US in Washington, D.C. covering the difficult period of the War in Iraq, while in 2000 to 2002, he had been French Ambassador to the UN in New York, presiding over the Security Council at the time of the terrorist attacks of 11 September 2001, and successfully negotiating the return of the arms inspectors to Iraq in 2002. Jean-David Levitte joined ESL & Network group in September 2015.

Supervisory Board

  • Patrice Allain-Dupré
    Founder of ESL & Network Group
  • Jean-Paul Bailly
    Advisor of PSA Peugeot Citroën
  • Olga Belot-Schetinina
    Partner of ESL & Network Group in charge of Moscow’s office
  • Sophie Cahay
    Corporate Secretary of ESL & Network Group
  • Francis Charrhon
    Former Managing Director, la Fondation de France
  • Denis Cohen-Tannoudji
    Senior vice-président R&D d’Essilor International
  • Christine Demesse
    Manager of CD Conseils
  • Dominique Leblanc
    CEO of Information and Finance Agency
  • Vincent Montagne
    Vice-President, CEO of Média Participations
  • Alexandre Tessier
    Former Managing Director, Association Française des Entreprises Privées

Strategic Council

  • Philippe Boisseau
    President Supply-Marketing, Total
  • Jean-Pierre Clamadieu
    Président du Comité exécutif de Solvay
  • Xavier Huillard
    CEO, Vinci
  • Vincent Montagne
    Vice-President, CEO of Média Participations
  • Jean-Charles Naouri
    CEO, Casino group
  • Michel Pébereau
    Président d’honneur de BNP Paribas
  • Stéphane Richard
    CEO, Orange group
  • Jean-Dominique Senard
    CEO, Michelin group
  • Serge Weinberg
    President, Sanofi Aventis and Weinberg Capital Partners

Les valeurs et la gouvernance

Les valeurs qui fondent l’identité du groupe ESL & Network sont les mêmes depuis sa fondation il y a près de 30 ans. Elles constituent un socle dans lequel se reconnaissent pleinement les collaborateurs du groupe, ses partenaires, clients et plus généralement, l’ensemble de ses parties prenantes : confidentialité, qualité, créativité, sur-mesure et agilité. Le groupe ESL & Network agit dans le strict respect des réglementations nationales et internationales et s’assure que l’ensemble de ses parties prenantes est informé et respecte sa politique d’éthique des affaires. Celle-ci s’applique à tous ses collaborateurs et partenaires qui doivent connaître l’ensemble des règles s’appliquant à leur champ de responsabilités professionnelles et notamment, les lois et règlements applicables à leur activité.

Le Directoire

Le Directoire, présidé par Alexandre Medvedowsky, exerce ses fonctions collégialement.

Alexandre Medvedowsky

Président du directoire du groupe ESL & Network

Alexandre Medvedowsky
Président du directoire du groupe ESL & Network

Alexandre Medvedowsky est diplômé de l’IEP Paris, titulaire d’un DEA en Macroéconomie (Paris I) et ancien élève de l’Ecole Nationale d’Administration (promotion Denis Diderot, 1984-1986). Magistrat au Conseil d’Etat à partir de 1986, il siège au cabinet de Laurent Fabius alors président de l’Assemblée Nationale de 1990 à 1992. De 1998 à 2001, il est professeur associé à l’Université d’Aix-Marseille III et enseigne à l’IEP de Paris jusqu’en 2006. Il a été conseiller des Bouches-du-Rhône de 1998 à mars 2015. Nommé conseiller d’Etat en juillet 2001, il rejoint ESL & Network Holding la même année et intègre le Directoire d’ESL & Network Holding. En 2005, il est nommé président d’ESL & Network France. Il est nommé président du Directoire le 1er janvier 2013. Il a été élu président du SYNFIE, le syndicat français de l’intelligence économique en mai 2014.

Alexis Loyer

Directeur Général du groupe ESL & Network

Alexis Loyer
Directeur Général du groupe ESL & Network

Diplômé de l’IEP de Paris et d’HEC, Alexis Loyer est ancien élève de l’ENA. De 1997 à 2000, il a travaillé à la direction de la prévision et de l’analyse économique du ministère de l’économie et des finances avant d’exercer les fonctions de conseiller commercial et conseiller financier au sein des missions économiques de Buenos Aires (2000 à 2005) puis de Brasilia (2005 à 2008). Fin 2008, Alexis Loyer a rejoint l’ADIT, société française d’intelligence économique, dont il a monté et piloté les opérations en Amérique Latine. De juin 2013 à octobre 2014, Alexis Loyer a dirigé le développement international et le département d’appui aux opérations de M&A de l’ADIT. En octobre 2014 il a rejoint le ministère des affaires étrangères et du développement international pour y exercer les fonctions de directeur adjoint des entreprises, de l’économie internationale et de la promotion du tourisme, service en charge de la conception et de la mise en œuvre de la diplomatie économique. Depuis septembre 2017, il est associé senior et directeur général du cabinet ESL & Network.

Didier Le Bret

Président d'Agence Publics

Didier Le Bret
Président d'Agence Publics

Diplomate de carrière, Didier Le Bret a suivi durant plus de dix ans, de 1988 à 1998, les évolutions à l’Est de l’Europe, où il a été en poste successivement à Moscou, puis à Vilnius. A New York, à la Mission permanente auprès des Nations-Unies, en charge des droits de l’homme et des affaires humanitaires, il a participé à la préparation du Sommet du Millénaire pour le développement en 2000. De 2002 à 2005, il rejoint la direction de la coopération du Quai d’Orsay, où il est en charge de l’action audiovisuelle extérieure et prend une part active dans la négociation de la Convention sur la diversité culturelle à l’UNESCO. De 2005 à 2007, il dirige le service de coopération et d’action culturelle de l’ambassade de France à Dakar. Conseiller, puis directeur adjoint, au cabinet du Secrétaire d’Etat à la coopération, de 2007 à 2009, il suit plus particulièrement l’action culturelle extérieure et la politique éducative. Il est nommé ambassadeur de France en Haïti en septembre 2009, fonction qu’il exerce jusqu’en décembre 2012. Durant sa mission, il aura eu à gérer et à coordonner la réponse française au séisme du 12 janvier 2010. Il dirige le Centre de crise du Quai d’Orsay de 2012 à 2015 avant d’être nommé Coordonnateur national du renseignement, auprès du Président de la République, fonction qu’il exerce de mai 2015 à septembre 2016. Didier Le Bret a rejoint ESL & NETWORK en juin 2018, comme associé senior et Président d’Agence Publics.

Jean-David Levitte

Senior Policy Advisor du groupe ESL & Network

Jean-David Levitte
Senior Policy Advisor du groupe ESL & Network

Membre de l’Académie des Sciences Morales et Politiques, Professeur à l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques (IEP) de Paris et Senior Independant Fellow à la Brookings Institution à Washington, Jean-David Levitte a eu une carrière diplomatique remarquable. Entré au Quai d’Orsay en 1970, Jean-David Levitte a commencé sa carrière diplomatique à Hong Kong puis à Pékin, avant d’être appelé par le Président Giscard d’Estaing à rejoindre l’Élysée de 1975 à 1981. De 1995 à 2000, il a été le Conseiller diplomatique et Sherpa du Président Jacques Chirac. Auparavant, il a été notamment Directeur Général des Relations culturelles, scientifiques et techniques, Directeur en charge de l’Asie et de l’Océanie, Ambassadeur aux Nations-Unies à Genève, Sous-directeur de l’Afrique de l’Ouest au Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. De 2007 à 2012, il a été le conseiller diplomatique et Sherpa du Président Nicolas Sarkozy. De 2003 à 2007, il a été Ambassadeur à Washington pendant la difficile période de la guerre en Irak. De 2000 à 2002, il a été Ambassadeur à l’ONU à New York, présidant le Conseil de Sécurité lors des attaques du 11 septembre 2001, et négociant le retour des inspecteurs en Irak en 2002. Jean-David Levitte a rejoint le groupe ESL & Network en septembre 2015.

Conseil de surveillance

  • Patrice Allain-Dupré
    Fondateur du groupe ESL & Network
  • Jean-Paul Bailly
    Conseil de PSA Peugeot Citroën
  • Olga Belot
    Associée du groupe ESL & Network en charge du bureau de Moscou
  • Sophie Cahay
    Secrétaire générale du groupe ESL & Network
  • Francis Charrhon
    Ancien Directeur Général de la Fondation de France
  • Denis Cohen-Tannoudji
    Senior vice-président R&D d’Essilor International
  • Christine Demesse
    Gérante de CD Conseils
  • Dominique Leblanc
    Associé senior du groupe ESL & Network
  • Vincent Montagne
    Président-Directeur général de Média Participations
  • Alexandre Tessier
    Ancien Directeur général de l’AFEP

Conseil stratégique

  • Philippe Boisseau
    Ancien Directeur général Marketing & Services de Total
  • Jean-Pierre Clamadieu
    Chairman of the Executive Comittee, Solvay
  • Xavier Huillard
    Président-Directeur général de Vinci
  • Vincent Montagne
    Président-Directeur général de Média Participations
  • Jean-Charles Naouri
    Président-Directeur général de Casino
  • Michel Pébereau
    Président d’honneur de BNP Paribas
  • Stéphane Richard
    Président-Directeur général d'Orange
  • Jean-Dominique Senard
    Président du groupe Michelin
  • Serge Weinberg
    Président de Sanofi Aventis et de Weinberg Capital Partners